我們的包裝

每次您在Garian網購時,我們都盡最大努力確保產品能夠安全、完整地送到您手上。另一方面,我們也希望減少包裝廢物對環境的負擔。因此,我們盡量避免使用過量的包裝和填充物,並選擇較環保的物料。下次打開包裹時,不妨留意一下包裝的細節吧!

Garian Packaging and Sustainability


你們使用什麼包裝物料?

我們盡量重用供應商剩下來的包裝物料,例如常見的氣泡包裝紙。一旦我們用完了這些包裝,我們會使用GeamiRanpak紙來包裝。GeamiRanpak牛皮紙能擴張成立體的蜂窩狀,互鎖的設計可以確保產品的每個角落都能覆蓋,而且不用膠紙也可以封得密實。


GeamiRanpak紙除了能夠分解和回收外,功能和與保護力亦與氣泡紙一樣呢


為了避免物品在運送過程時被損壞,您可能會發現我們會為一些易碎物品 (例如蠟燭,器皿等)再包多層,多加保護。

Garian Packaging Geami WrapPak


你們使用什麼填充物料?

除了包裝物料,我們亦會重用填充物料。氣泡紙、紙張、厚硬卡紙、花生泡泡粒等都是常見的填充物。使用填充物是必須的,用來填補紙箱的空間讓產品不會在運送途中有衝撞而損毀。

傳統的泡泡粒通常是用發泡膠製成的,是最難分解的物料之一。幸好,一些我們的供應商,例如Feldspar及Baggu,選用了由玉米澱粉製成的水溶性填充粒,令包裝廢物大幅減少。泡泡粒即使在垃圾堆填區裡也能迅速分解並不會釋放毒素,溶解後也不會對環境做成污染!

Garian Packaging Insert

把包裝扔掉之前,請看這裏!

寄出您的包裹前,我們會仔細檢查產品,並使用以上介紹的包裝紙和填充料包裝好。下一次收到Garian的包裹時,嘗試把可重用的包裝紙和填充料留下來,等到您需要寄送易碎物品或搬家時候用吧! 除了可以節省包裝材料的費用,也能減少浪費。如果您選擇把它處置的話,記住把帶到回收箱啊!

記得和我們分享您的想法和標記 @garian.hk喔!



Chinese (Traditional)

Our Packaging and Sustainability

Whenever you shop online from us, we at Garian take the greatest care to make sure your order is delivered to you safely. On the other hand, we also try our best to keep the carbon footprint of our packaging as low as possible. That’s why we reuse packaging materials from suppliers and use eco-friendly and sustainable packaging that reduces impact on the environment.
 
Garian Packaging and Sustainability
 

What do you use to wrap my items?

We use leftover packaging materials from our suppliers to wrap your products. Once we run out of these, we wrap your items in Geami WrapPak, a type of kraft paper that expands into a 3D honeycomb structure. The interlocking structure prevents your items from friction and impact, and also reduces the use of adhesive tape as it can be wrapped up neatly on its own.
 
Compared to bubble paper, Geami WrapPak paper is biogradeable, recyclable and offers the same functions and amount of protection!
 
To keep your order packed tightly and protected, you'll find some delicate items such as glass candles, tableware or perfume wrapped in more layers for some extra protection.
 
Garian Packaging Geami WrapPak

 

How about the packing inserts?

To make sure your products stay in place, we reuse as much packaging materials from our suppliers as possible, including the crucial packing inserts. From bubble wraps, paper, cardboard to packing peanuts, they are used to fill up empty spaces in the box and secure the products.
 
Unlike traditional packing peanuts that is made out of styrofoam, our suppliers, such as Feldspar and Baggu, opted for eco-friendly packing peanuts that are water-soluble so you can easily dispose of them by dissolving them in water! They're also made of wheat and cornstarch, so they are toxin-free and decompose quickly even if they end up at a landfill.
 
Garian Packaging Insert
 

Before you throw the packaging out...read this!

By reusing the supplier's packing materials, their life cycle is extended and less waste is produced. Before you throw out the paper or packing peanuts of your Garian package, why not save them until you need to send something fragile or need to move homes? You can save the cost on packaging materials and the environment at the same time! If you decide to throw out the packaging, make sure they are properly disposed at the recycling bins!
 
 
If you enjoyed your products, feel free to share with us and tag us on Instagram @garian.hk!
 
English